The Question Comments feature can be activated by checking the Allow Comments option at the bottom of the Properties section in Web Design for each question you want comments to be allowed for.
What types of Questions can have Comments?
The following types of question have the Allow Comments option
Using comments in Produce or the Windows App
A comments icon will appear next to any question in where comments are activated. The icon will be different depending on whether comments already exist for the question or there are no comments yet on the question.
A counter will appear next to the icon to indicate that this question has comments not yet seen by the current user.
Creating a comment
Clicking on the icon will open a popup with any current comments and the option to add new comments.
Comments will be marked with the date and time of creation and will appear listed in reverse date order. Comments will be prefixed with the user's name (or username if no name details entered) so you can identify who made a comment.
Once you have added comments you must close the popup before you can continue working with the form.
Can I edit or delete a comment?
Once added a comment can be deleted or edited only by the current user. A small down arrow will appear at the side of any comment that can be currently edited or deleted. Click on this arrow will bring up the edit options.
Selecting Delete will delete the comment.
Selecting Edit will bring up the edit options. When you edit a comment, the time is updated to indicated the last time the comment was changed.
Once the current user submits the form or submits part of the form, the comments entered by that user can no longer be edited or deleted, even if that user returns to the same question in a later step of the form.
Note: For mobile versions there will be an edit pencil and a delete "X".
Can I view the comments after the form is completed?
What if the question is not editable?
Comments are still able to be added and read for questions set to be not editable.
What about parallel workflows?
Comments will be merged during parallel workflows. Users will be able to see any comments saved as part of a parallel workflow, up to the point they started working on the form. If they save their answers and come back later, they may see additional comments added by parallel users.
notes commentary discuss discussion answerfile annotate annotation chat answerfile answer file adddate