Setting Workflow E
xpiration Notification Emails will automatically send an email to a User that has not completed an assigned Workflow Step within a defined duration.
xpiration Notification Emails can be set in Workflows on a Workflow State as shown:
Checking the Expiration Notification check box activates all the options of the Expiration property section.
The duration during which a Workflow User has to complete the Workflow Step before receiving an expiry notification.
Subject of the relevant email. If this field is blank, it will default to <Project Name> - <State Name>.
The body of the email. This may include the keyword [Project Link] which will insert a link, to the Workflow Step, in the email.
Note that in order to use [Project Link], 'Produce URL' must be configured in Manage Settings.
- Notification emails will always be sent from "firstname.lastname@example.org".
- An Email will be sent every day until the Project is moved on to the next State.
- Emails are only sent when a User is assigned, i.e. notification emails are not sent if assigned to a group.
workflow expiry experation notification email