Infiniti role permissions

Applies to Infiniti v8.1 or later

 
Custom roles can be created to set the security level for a user. When creating a new role there are various permissions that can be attached to that role. Each permission has its own role which are detailed below.
 
 
 
Change settings: This options allows the user to modify the settings of the Infiniti site. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to see the settings menu in manage and can modify them. This permissions is best set for a role that only needs the ability to modify settings in manage.
 
Design projects: This option allows the user to create projects in design as well as publishing those projects to folders. This permission is best set for a role that only needs the ability to run Infiniti design application.
 
Manage Content Library: This option allows the user to add and delete content library items. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to see the content library menu. This permission is best set for roles that need the ability to manage the content library.
 
Content approver: This option allows the user to approve changes to the content items in the content library. This role only applies when “Enable Content Approval” is enabled in settings. Note: The user will need to have the “Manage content library’ permission set as well so that they can view the content library. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to approve content in the content library.
 
Manage data sources: This option allows the user to create, edit or delete data sources. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to see the data sources menu. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to modify the data sources.
 
Manage Groups: This option allows the user to create, edit or delete groups. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to see the Groups menu. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to modify the groups in manage.
 
Manage Security: This option allows the user to create, edit or delete Roles which can be used to set the security for users. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to see the Roles menu. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to modify roles.
 
Manage Users: This option allows the user to manage the users for the environment. When this permission is set to a user, that user will be able to access the Users menu. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to manage the users for the Infiniti environment.
 
Manage Workflow Tasks: This option allows the user to manage the workflow tasks for the Intelledox Infiniti environment. This is where you can view all workflow tasks as well as terminating and reassigning those tasks. This permission is best for a role that needs to manage the workflow.
 
Management Console: This option allows the user to view the management console. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to view the management logs in manage.
 
Publish Projects: This option allows the user to manage folder access and publish projects. This permission is best set for a role that needs the ability to manage the folder access and can edit projects.

 

Related Articles

 

 

Keywords

 

infiniti permissions role change settings design projects content manage groups usergroup